Manage a File or Folder
If you have Modify access, you can change the name and summary of files and folders, and move or delete them. For more information, see File and Folder Access. To manage access to files and folders, see Manage Access to a File or Folder.
When you archive files and folders, they move to the Archived tab. When you restore them, they return to their original location. If the original location has been archived or deleted, restored folders and files move to the root level on the Active tab.
You cannot delete files and folders without archiving them first. When you delete files and folders, they are removed from the
A respository for the files you want to store and share.
To manage a file or folder
-
On the main menu, select File Library. The File Library page opens.
-
Locate the file or folder and, on that row, click the more icon
. The more menu opens. -
Perform any of these actions:
Download a file
Click Download. The file is downloaded to your computer.
Edit its details
-
Select Edit Details.
-
For Name, enter or update the name.
-
For Summary, enter or update the description.
-
Click Submit.
Move it
-
Select Move.
-
On the Select Directory page, click the arrows to expand or contract folders and determine where you want to move the file or folder.
-
Click the name of the destination folder.
-
On the right, click Select. The file or folder moves to the new location.
View its history
-
Select History. The History window opens.
-
When you're done viewing, click Ok.
Archive it
-
Select Archive. A confirmation window opens.
-
Click Archive.
Delete it
-
Select Delete. A confirmation window opens.
-
Click Delete.
Restore it
-
Select Restore. A confirmation window opens.
-
Click Restore.
From the Archived tab, you can restore files or delete them.
-