Edit a Collaboration

After a collaboration Defines how resources and status types are shared from an owner region to a target region. is created, people with the appropriate permissions in the owner region can share resources and status types Custom fields that track information about resources. This is region-specific and are unique fields., and they can set resources and status types as viewable or updatable. If you want to set a resource or status type as updatable, you must first set it as viewable.

You can also set the collaboration as active or inactive. When a collaboration becomes inactive, the target region stops displaying shared resources and status types.

Deactivating a collaboration does not delete it. If you want to permanently delete a collaboration, you must submit a request to your Client Success Manager (CSM).

After you share a resource, the only way to stop sharing it is to deactive or delete the collaboration. This is also true for status types after you add them to a resource, resource type, or resource view.

To edit a collaboration

  1. In the main menu, click Setup then click Dynamic Status Sharing. The Dynamic Sharing page opens.

  2. Locate the collaboration you want to edit and click its name. The View Collaboration page opens.

  3. Click Edit. The Edit Collaboration page opens.

  4. Do one or more of the following:

  5. Click Save.

Related Concepts

Dynamic Status Sharing