Manage a User's Status Change Notifications

The Status Change Preferences page allows you to specify how a person should be notified when the status changes for resources and sub-resources to which they have access. From this page you can:

  • Access the user's preferences

  • Add a notification preference

  • Edit an existing preference

  • Delete a notifications for a resource

For details on automated alerts and notifications, refer to Types of Notification.

  • When searching for sub-resources, you can enter both the sub-resource name and the resource's name in the Name field. This will help narrow your search results.

  • The fields that appear in the Edit Status Change Preferences page depend on the type of resource and the status types associated with it.

  • For number and NEDOCS Calculation statuses, you can specify Above and Below. They are primarily used for setting notification thresholds. For example, a user can choose to be notified only when an ED's NEDOCS Calculation exceeds a certain number.

To add, edit, or delete a status change notification preference

  1. In the main menu, click Setup then click Users. The Users List opens.

  2. Locate the person and, on that row, click their Full Name. The View User page opens.

  3. At the top, click Preferences and, in the list, click Status Change Notifications. The Status Change Preferences page opens.

  4. Take one of the actions below:

Related Concepts

Users