Archive, Restore, and Delete Alert Templates

You can archive alert templates to clean up your data display. Archived alert templates are visible on the Archived Notifications page on the Templates tab. This tab allows you to restore the alert template or to permanently delete it.

To archive alert templates

  1. Access Alerts.

  2. On the Templates tab, select the checkbox in the left-most column for all alert templates to archive, or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all alert templates.

  3. Click the Archive button in the top right.

  4. Click Archive on the confirmation message.

To restore archived alert templates

  1. Access Alerts.

  2. Click the Archived tab and select Templates. The Archived Notifications page opens.

  3. On the Templates tab, select the checkbox in the left-most column for all alert templates to restore, or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all alert templates.

  4. In the top right, click Restore.

  5. Click Restore on the confirmation message.

To delete archived alert templates

  1. Access Alerts.

  2. Click the Archived tab and select Templates. The Archived Notifications page opens.

  3. On the Templates tab, select the checkbox in the left-most column for all alert templates to delete, or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all alert templates.

  4. In the top right, click Delete.

  5. Click Delete on the confirmation message.