Manage Personal Dashboards

You can create and manage personal dashboards which are only visible to you. The Dashboard page displays your last viewed dashboard by default, but you can expand the list to select and view other active dashboards. When viewing any dashboard, the displayed information is restricted based on your roles and rights.

On this page, you may be able to access other dashboards you did not create. These are shared or global dashboards, which are managed on the Dashboards List page by people with the Setup Region Views right.

An example dashboard

To create a dashboard

  1. In the main menu, click View then select Dashboard. The Dashboard page opens.

  2. On the left, click Manage then select New Dashboard. The Create New Dashboard window opens.

  3. Enter a name for the dashboard.

  4. Click Save. The new dashboard opens, but it does not have any widgets yet. To add and configure widgets, continue with To configure dashboard widgets.

To configure dashboard widgets

  1. In the main menu, click View then select Dashboard. The Dashboard page opens.

  2. In the dashboard menu, select the dashboard you want to edit.

  3. Take any of the following actions:

  4. On the upper left, click Back. The Dashboard List page opens.

To rename a dashboard

  1. In the main menu, click View then click Dashboard. The Dashboard page opens.

  2. In the dashboard menu, select the dashboard you want to rename.

  3. Click Manage then select Edit Dashboard. The Edit Dashboard window opens.

  4. Edit the text in the Name field.

  5. Click Save.

To copy a dashboard

When you copy a dashboard, you create a new personal dashboard that is identical to the original. Then, you can edit the copy as needed. You can make copies of shared or global dashboards, but remember that future changes to the original dashboard will not be reflected in your copy.

  1. In the main menu, click View then click Dashboard. The Dashboard page opens.

  2. In the dashboard menu, select the dashboard you want to copy.

  3. Click Manage then select Copy Dashboard. The Copy Dashboard window opens.

  4. Enter the name for the new dashboard.

  5. Click Save.

To delete a personal dashboard

You can delete the personal dashboards that you created. Only people with the Setup Region Views right can delete shared dashboards, and they can only do so through the Dashboards List page.

This operation cannot be reversed.

  1. In the main menu, click View then click Dashboard. The Dashboard page opens.

  2. In the dashboard menu, select the dashboard you want to delete.

  3. Click Manage then select Delete Dashboard. A confirmation dialog opens.

  4. Click OK.

Related Concepts

Dashboards