Deactivate a Resource
Authorized administrators can deactivate resources. Once a resource status
A resource's current operation level or limitations. Sometimes also referred to as a facility status.us has been changed to inactive, the resource no longer appears in views and its sub-resources
Secondary resources that are considered attributes of resources. These are often objects, services, or functions that belong to resources. are automatically de-activated as well. In addition, when inactive, the resource cannot be updated, included in events, selected on forms, receive incoming patient notifications
Sent when there are incoming patients to a facility., or assigned to users. However, you can still run reports
Provides specific information about statuses and details, notifications, forms, templates, snapshots, and roles/rights in EMResource. that include inactive resources.
To deactivate a resource
-
In the main menu, click Setup then click Resources. The Resource List opens.
-
In the list, locate the resource and, on that row, click the (resource) name. The View Resource: (name) page opens.
-
Click Edit. The Edit Resource: (name) page opens.
-
Clear the Active checkbox.
-
Click Save.
Related Concepts