Change Filter Sharing
You can share your filters with other users. Sharing a filter
Search criteria that allow you to pinpoint the clients and details you need. makes it available to the specified users to be applied to gadgets
Groupings of data. There are 5 gadget types: Incidents - Region, Incidents - Division, Client List, Client Summary, Regional Client Summary. in their dashboards
Comprised of groupings of data, called gadgets.. The shared filter appears in the user's Filters tab and can be viewed from there. The user cannot modify the filter itself, but can copy it to create a new filter. You can share the filter with any combination of the options listed in the table below.
|
When you share by... |
Filter is available to... |
|---|---|
|
Role |
Users at any division who have a specific role. |
|
Division Type |
Users at that type of division, such as provider facility |
|
Division |
Users at that specific division who have the specified role. |
In addition to sharing the filter when you create it, you can share an existing filter. You can also remove shares from your filters. When you do, those roles and users no longer have access to it.
As an administrator, you can share your filters with other administrators and users. Sharing it means those users can select it as the filter for a client-related gadget, but cannot reconfigure or edit it.
Depending on your role and level of access, you may be able to add shares by role, division type, and a specific division (provider). The specific sharing options available to you depend on the options you select from the first Add Share list.
Example You decide that this filter should be available to all users with the ED Admin role at your facility. You can set or change this sharing access when you save the filter.
Users who are not administrators can create dashboards and filters, but they cannot share them.
To set or change sharing
-
Click the Filters tab.
-
In the left pane, click the Find Filters link. A window opens.
-
Select the appropriate tab.
-
My Filters - The filters you have created.
-
Your division or region - If you are an administrator, you have access to division-level filters and these appear in a tab labeled with the division's name. Any administrator at this division can edit these filters.
-
All - All filters that are available to you, including the ones you have created, those available to your division (if you are an administrator), and those that have been shared with you.
-
- Click the filter you want to change. The window closes and the Filters tab shows the details for this filter.
-
If you want to see the search results before adding the share option, click Search.
-
Click Save. The Save window opens.
Follow the steps in the expanding headings below, depending on how you want to share the filter:
To share with a specific role
-
Click the first Add Share dropdown and select Role.
-
Click the second field and select a specific role.
-
Click Add.
To share with a type of division
-
Click the first Add Share dropdown and select Division Type.
-
Click the second field and select a type.
-
Click the third field and select a specific role.
-
Click Add.
To share with a specific division
-
Click the first Add Share dropdown and select Division.
-
Click the second field and select the specific division.
-
Click the third field and select a specific role.
- Click Add.
To remove a share
-
Click the minus icon to the left of the share option.
-
Repeat for any other share options you want to remove.
To share with multiple individual roles, division types, or divisions, you must add a share for each.
-
-
Repeat the appropriate set of steps for each additional share you want to add.
-
Click Save.
Related Concepts