Archive, Restore, and Delete Accounts

As a user logged in with an Account Type of Full Administrator An account type with access to all features and functions in the Admin View. or as a Client Administrator in Contacts, you can archive, restore, or permanently delete accounts. Archiving and restoring accounts provides a safer alternative to deleting. Archiving allows accounts to retain history and to be restored, along with their previous assignments, if needed.

If you archive or delete a WebEOC Nexus user through Contacts, their access to WebEOC Nexus is not affected. These actions only affect the user’s access to Contacts.

As a recommended approach:

  • Archive an account instead of deleting it to keep the account history and assignments recoverable.

  • Review archived accounts regularly to maintain clean records.

When an account is archived, the account is:

  • Unassigned from all notification groups and organizations.

  • No longer visible in the platform in any drop-down lists or on reports.

  • No longer available as a recipient on alerts.

  • Removed from board notifications.

  • Removed from the Active tab.

  • Displayed on the Archived tab.

Additionally, archived accounts have these features:

  • New, draft, and template alerts cannot add an archived account as a recipient.

  • An archived but previously added account does not display in the draft or template.

  • A restored account is added again to any notifications it belonged to before it was archived.

  • Archived accounts are not visible on the map on the Locations tab.

  • If an account was added as a recipient through a map and then archived, the account is not visible in the alert draft or template.

  • After archiving an account, account recipients who receive an alert before they were archived are still visible on the Sent tab.

  • If an account is archived but is in an organization or notification group that is not archived, the archived account is not added as a recipient to an alert draft or template.

  • If an account is in an archived notification group but in an active organization, that account is available as recipient in the organization.

When an account is restored, the account is:

  • Assigned to previous notification groups and organizations.

  • Visible in the platform in drop-down lists or on reports.

  • Available as a recipient on alerts.

  • Available in board notifications.

  • Visible on the Active tab.

  • Removed from the Archived tab.

To archive, restore, or delete accounts, you must be either:

  • An Account Type of Full Administrator. Users of this type can archive and restore any account.

  • A Client Administrator role in contacts

To archive accounts

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Accounts tab, then select Active. The Active Accounts page opens.

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to archive or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.

  3. Click the Change Status button in the top right.

  4. Select the Archived option.

  5. Click Save.

To restore archived accounts

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Accounts tab and select Archived. The Archived Accounts page opens.

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to restore, or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.

  3. Click the Restore button in the top right.

  4. Click Restore on the confirmation message.

To delete archived accounts

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Accounts tab and select Archived. The Archived Accounts page opens.

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to delete or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.

  3. In the top right, click Delete.

  4. Click Delete on the confirmation message.