Archive, Restore, and Delete Notification Groups

As a user logged in with an Account Type of Full Administrator An account type with access to all features and functions in the Admin View. or as a Client Administrator in Contacts, you can archive, restore, or permanently delete notification groups. Archiving and restoring notification groups provides a safer alternative to deleting. Archiving allows notification groups to retain history and to be restored, along with their previous assignments, if needed.

As a recommended approach:

  • Archive a notification group instead of deleting it to keep the notification group history and assignments recoverable.

  • Review archived notification groups regularly to maintain clean records.

When a notification group is archived, the group is:

  • Unassigned from all accounts and organizations.

  • No longer visible in the platform in any drop-down lists or on reports.

  • No longer available as a recipient on alerts.

  • Removed from board notifications.

  • Removed from the Active tab.

  • Displayed on the Archived tab.

Additionally, archived notification groups have these features:

  • New, draft, and template alerts cannot add an archived notification group as a recipient.

  • An archived but previously added notification group does not display in the draft or template.

  • A restored notification group is added again to any notifications it belonged to before it was archived.

  • After archiving a notification group, notification group recipients who receive an alert before they were archived are still visible on the Sent tab.

When a notification group is restored, the notification group is:

  • Reassigned to all previous accounts and organizations.

  • Visible in the platform in drop-down lists or on reports.

  • Available as a recipient on alerts.

  • Available in board notifications.

  • Visible on the Active tab.

  • Removed from the Archived tab.

To archive, restore, or delete accounts, you must be either:

  • An Account Type of Full Administrator. Users of this type can archive and restore any group.

  • A Client Administrator role in contacts

To archive accounts

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Notification Groups tab, then select Active.

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to archive or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.

  3. Click the Archive button in the top right.

  4. Click Archive on the confirmation message.

To restore archived notification groups

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Notification Groups tab and select Archived.

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to restore or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.

  3. Click the Restore button in the top right.

  4. Click Restore on the confirmation message.

To delete archived notification groups

  1. Access Contacts.

  1. Click the Notification Groups tab and select Archived. T

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to delete or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.

  3. In the top right, click Delete.

  4. Click Delete on the confirmation message.