Archive, Restore, and Delete Accounts
As a user logged in with an Account Type of Full Administrator or as a Client Administrator in Contacts, you can archive, restore, or permanently delete accounts. Archiving and restoring accounts provides a safer alternative to deleting. Archiving allows accounts to retain history and to be restored, along with their previous assignments, if needed.
If you archive or delete a WebEOC Nexus user through Contacts, their access to WebEOC Nexus is not affected. These actions only affect the user’s access to Contacts.
As a recommended approach:
-
Archive an account instead of deleting it to keep the account history and assignments recoverable.
-
Review archived accounts regularly to maintain clean records.
When an account is archived, the account is:
-
Unassigned from all notification groups and organizations.
-
No longer visible in the platform in any drop-down lists or on reports.
-
No longer available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Removed from board notifications.
-
Removed from the Active tab.
-
Displayed on the Archived tab.
When an account is restored, the account is:
-
Assigned to previous notification groups and organizations.
-
Visible in the platform in drop-down lists or on reports.
-
Available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Available in board notifications.
-
Visible on the Active tab.
-
Removed from the Archived tab.
To archive, restore, or delete accounts, you must be either:
-
An Account Type of Full Administrator. Users of this type can archive and restore any account.
-
A Client Administrator role in contacts
To archive accounts
-
Click the Accounts tab, then select Active. The Active Accounts page opens.
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to archive or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.
-
Click the Change Status button in the top right.
-
Select the Archived option.
-
Click Save.
To restore archived accounts
-
Click the Accounts tab and select Archived. The Archived Accounts page opens.
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to restore, or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.
-
Click the Restore button in the top right.
-
Click Restore on the confirmation message.
To delete archived accounts
-
Click the Accounts tab and select Archived. The Archived Accounts page opens.
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all accounts to delete or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all accounts.
-
In the top right, click Delete.
-
Click Delete on the confirmation message.