Archive, Restore, and Delete Notification Groups
As a user logged in with an Account Type of Full Administrator or as a Client Administrator in Contacts, you can archive, restore, or permanently delete notification groups. Archiving and restoring notification groups provides a safer alternative to deleting. Archiving allows notification groups to retain history and to be restored, along with their previous assignments, if needed.
As a recommended approach:
-
Archive a notification group instead of deleting it to keep the notification group history and assignments recoverable.
-
Review archived notification groups regularly to maintain clean records.
When a notification group is archived, the group is:
-
Unassigned from all accounts and organizations.
-
No longer visible in the platform in any drop-down lists or on reports.
-
No longer available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Removed from board notifications.
-
Removed from the Active tab.
-
Displayed on the Archived tab.
When a notification group is restored, the notification group is:
-
Reassigned to all previous accounts and organizations.
-
Visible in the platform in drop-down lists or on reports.
-
Available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Available in board notifications.
-
Visible on the Active tab.
-
Removed from the Archived tab.
To archive, restore, or delete accounts, you must be either:
-
An Account Type of Full Administrator. Users of this type can archive and restore any group.
-
A Client Administrator role in contacts
To archive accounts
-
Click the Notification Groups tab, then select Active.
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to archive or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.
-
Click the Archive button in the top right.
-
Click Archive on the confirmation message.
To restore archived notification groups
-
Click the Notification Groups tab and select Archived.
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to restore or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.
-
Click the Restore button in the top right.
-
Click Restore on the confirmation message.
To delete archived notification groups
-
Click the Notification Groups tab and select Archived. T
-
Select the checkbox in the left-most column for all notification groups to delete or click the checkbox at the top of the column to select all notification groups.
-
In the top right, click Delete.
-
Click Delete on the confirmation message.