Archive, Restore, and Delete Organizations
As a user logged in with an Account Type of Full Administrator or as a Client Administrator in Contacts, you can archive, restore, or permanently delete organizations. Archiving and restoring organizations provides a safer alternative to deleting. Archiving allows organizations to retain history and to be restored, along with their previous assignments, if needed.
As a recommended approach:
-
Archive an organization instead of deleting it to keep the organization history and assignments recoverable.
-
Review archived organizations regularly to maintain clean records.
When an organizations is archived, the organization is:
-
Unassigned from all accounts.
-
No longer visible in the platform in any drop-down lists or on reports.
-
No longer available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Removed from board notifications.
-
Removed from the Active tab.
-
Displayed on the Archived tab.
When an organization is restored, the organization is:
-
Reassigned to all previous accounts and notification groups.
-
Visible in the platform in drop-down lists or on reports.
-
Available as a recipient on alerts.
-
Available in board notifications.
-
Visible on the Active tab.
-
Removed from the Archived tab.
To archive, restore, or delete organizations, you must be either:
-
An Account Type of Full Administrator. Users of this type can archive and restore any group.
-
A Client Administrator role in contacts
To archive organizations
-
Click the Organizations tab and select Active.
-
Click the organization’s row. The slide-out displays.
-
In the top right, click the more icon
and select Archive. -
Click Archive on the confirmation message.
To restore archived organizations
-
Click the Organizations tab and select Archived.
-
Click the more icon
for the organization to restore and select Restore. -
Click Restore on the confirmation message.
To delete archived organizations
-
Click the Organizations tab and select Archived. T
-
Click the more icon
for the organization to restore and select Delete. -
Click Delete on the confirmation message.