Manage Mission Templates
Manage mission templates to view, edit, duplicate, delete, and reuse mission templates. Mission templates help administrators maintain a library of reusable mission configurations that can be used to quickly launch new missions.
To manage mission templates
-
On the main menu, select Missions. The Missions page opens.
-
Click the Mission Templates tab.
-
Perform any of these actions:
To edit a mission template
-
On the Mission Templates tab, locate the mission template that you want to edit.
-
Click the edit icon
. The Edit Mission Template page opens.
-
Update the appropriate information.
-
Click Save to save your changes.
Editing a mission template does not affect missions that have already been created from the template.
To duplicate a mission template
-
Click the duplicate icon
. The Duplicate Mission Template page opens.
-
Update the template information as appropriate.
-
Click Save to create a new mission template using the duplicated template information.
To delete a mission template
-
Click the delete icon
. -
Review the confirmation message.
-
Click Delete.
Deleting a mission template permanently removes it from the Mission Templates list.
To launch a mission from a template
-
On the Active Missions tab, click Launch Mission.
-
Select From Template.
-
Search for the mission template that you want to use.
-
Click Use Template.
-
Review the pre-populated mission information and update it as needed.
-
Complete the remaining steps of the mission creation.
-
Click Launch & Add Shifts.
-