Manage Shift Templates
Manage shift templates to create, edit, duplicate, delete, and reuse shift templates. Shift templates help administrators standardize shift configurations and reduce repetitive data entry when adding shifts to missions.
To manage shift templates
-
On the main menu, select Missions. The Missions page opens.
-
Click the Shift Templates tab.
-
Perform any of these actions:
To edit a shift template
-
On the Shift Templates tab, locate the shift template that you want to edit.
-
Click the edit icon
. The Edit Shift Template page opens.
-
Update the appropriate information.
-
Click Save to save your changes.
To duplicate a shift template
-
Click the duplicate icon
. The Duplicate Shift Template page opens.
-
Update the template information as appropriate.
-
Click Save to create a new shift template using the duplicated template information.
To delete a shift template
-
Click the delete icon
. -
Review the confirmation message.
-
Click Delete.
Deleting a mission template permanently removes it from the Shift Templates list.
Add a shift from a template
-
On the Active Missions tab, open the mission where you want to add the shift.
-
Click + Add Shift and select From Template.
-
Search for the shift template that you want to use.
-
Click Use Template.
-
Review the pre-populated mission information and update it as needed.
-
Complete the remaining steps of the shift creation.
-
Click Finish.
-